Carry Your Firearm Concealed
in at least 33 states

Do You Currently Have A Concealed Firearm Permit?

Have You Been Thinking About Obtaining A Permit
To Carry Your Handgun Concealed?

Where Is It Legal For You To Carry This Firearm?

When Can You Draw This Firearm And Protect Yourself?

What Happens If I Make The Decision To Use
The Firearm For Self Protection?

Do You Qualify For A Hangun Permit?


ASHER INVESTIGATIONS OFFERS THE TRAINING

for you to obtain your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit or your Oregon Concealed Handgun License and makes you think about important questions. You have to be 21 years of age, have a background check performed through fingerprints and basically be a law abiding citizen or legal registered alien to obtain your permit. 
Other restrictions apply.

ASHER INVESTIGATIONS does NOT issue the permit.
We only provide the training required to obtain your permit.  It is the State of Utah and Oregon that issues your permits.

Upcoming Training

For current schedule of classes go to: http://utahweaponspermit.com or call

541-571-4600

541-567-0672

Toll free 888-876-0672


Hole In The Wall in Kennewick , 7509 W Deschutes Avenue , Kennewick , WA.
Planning to have a class the first Friday of each month at Hole in the Wall
CALL 541-571-4600 FOR DATES AND TIME or go to http://utahweaponspermit.com

 

Blue Mountain Community College , 980 SE Columbia Drive , Hermiston , OR
For this class you need to register at the college. This is a college class, but same class as the one offered in other locations, just put on through the college and tuition paid to the college. Planning to have a class the 2nd Saturday of each month at BMCC. CALL 541-571-4600 FOR DATES AND TIME or go to http://utahweaponspermit.com

 

Blue Mountain Community College , in Milton-Freewater, OR
For this class you need to register at the college. This is a college class, but same class as the one offered in other locations, just put on through the college and tuition paid to the college. 
Classes every month or so, contact college at 541-938-two.
CALL 541-571-4600 FOR DATES AND TIME or go to http://utahweaponspermit.com

 

Ranch in Home in Kennewick, 845 N Columbia Center Blvd. , Kennewick , WA
Planning to have a class about every month at Ranch and Home
CALL 541-571-4600 FOR DATES AND TIME or go to http://utahweaponspermit.com

 

Small groups at your home or business
Call 541-571-4600 for information, might receive your training at no charge.

Individual group training is available and training fees are waved for a class of 10 or more for the person organizing the training.  If interested please contact Asher Investigations.


UTAH CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT allows you to carry in 34 states if you are a resident of the State of Utah and in 30 states if you are not a resident. 

THE STATE OF UTAH REQUIRES a minimum 4 hour class of training that is certified by the Bureau of Criminal Identification of Utah..  The course must be completed before you apply for a permit.  ASHER INVESTIGATIONS offers this training to you, in a classroom setting.

COST OF THE TRAINING includes your fingerprinting and photos that are required to be forwarded with your application to Utah.  The Utah training is a minimum of 4 hours.  When you finish up with the Utah training you will fill out the Utah application, it will be stamped and signed by the certified instructor.  If the class is held in Oregon the application will be notarized in the class by a Notary Public for the State of Oregon.  After the class is over you need to obtain a photocopy of your driver’s license with current address on it and then mail the application to Utah with the proper funds, $65.25.  The permit is good for 5 years and renewal fee is $10.  In a little over 60 days you should receive your Utah permit.  


OREGON CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE allows you to carry in the State of Oregon because Oregon does not honor any other states’ concealed carry permit.
Persons living in Oregon or in a contiguous state can apply for an Oregon license.

THE STATE OF OREGON REQUIRES an applicant to demonstrate competence with a handgun by various methods; one of those being completion of any firearms safety or training course or class available to the general public offered by law enforcement, community college, private or public institution, organization or firearms training school utilizing instructors certified by the NRA or a law enforcement agency if handgun safety was a component of the course. ASHER INVESTIGATIONS offers this training to you.

APPLICANTS OF THE STATE OF OREGON need to apply to the Sheriff’s office in the county where your primary residence is located.  The cost for the Oregon Concealed Handgun License is $65 and the license is valid for 4 years.  Renewal fee is $50.  Umatilla applications will be available at the class and those completing the training will receive a Certificate of Completion of the training required for the license.

OUT OF STATE APPLICANTS can apply in Umatilla County.  You will need a written request addressed to the Sheriff requesting permission to apply as a non-resident applicant and describing a reason for the request that is specific to Umatilla County, such as a business interest or other demonstrated need.  A sample letter will be available.  Issuance of a license to a non-resident applicant is at the discretion of the Sheriff. 


Will other Oregon Sheriffs issue a non-resident a Concealed Handgun License?
You need to check with the county in which you plan to apply for this answer.  Some Sheriffs will and others will not.  It is at the discretion of the Sheriff in each county, but a license issued in any county is valid in the State of Oregon.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION
regarding this training contact:

Grant E. Asher
email: admin@grantasher.com or http://utahweaponspermit.com
1-888-876-0672 or 541-571-4600
ASHER INVESTIGATIONS, LLC
Investigator License #33362
NRA Instructor #24888669 Utah Instructor # I100808
Handgun Safety Training  --  Legal Process Service  -- Investigations

copyright 2009-2010 all rights reserved. Asher Investigations, LLC.